WhatsApp Recall Message Feature Now Available: How It Works?
- Read More: How To Create Fake WhatsApp Conversation on Android
- Read Next: How To Take long Screenshot in Android.
WhatsApp recall message feature .So when are you going to get, how will it work, what is the catch.. all the questions answered.
1- It is important to note that the Delete For Everyone or in other words message recall is going to be available for Android and iPhone users. The feature will not work on phones with Symbian OS. This should not be a shock to anyone as WhatsApp has already ended the support for Nokia Symbian OS and BlackBerry OS.
2- The feature will work only if both the sender and recipient are on the same version of WhatsApp and that version must support the new feature. Currently, these are the beta versions of WhatsApp numbered: v2.17.399 and v2.17.400.
3- If you don’t want to use a beta version, wait for a few days. Your WhatsApp will be updated and you will get the message recall feature. WhatsApp has over a billion users so obviously it is going to take a while before everyone gets the new feature.
4- WhatsApp hints that the message recall will work best when you recall a message within 7 minutes of sending it. Once the message has been deleted a user will see “this message has been deleted” in place of the message.
5- But at the same time WhatsApp warns that the person who receives a message may see it before you had the chance to recall. Or he or she may take a screenshot. WhatsApp says that the sender will not be notified if deleting for everyone is unsuccessful.
6- In the new delete options, there’s also an option of Delete for Me. It allows you to delete your copy of messages you’ve sent or received from your phone. It’s basically the same “delete message” option that you currently have.
7- Just to repeat, the recall feature is time-sensitive. Messages sent within a time frame of 7-minutes can only be deleted.
8 – For iOS users, the revoked message will be deleted in the notifications center at the exact moment when the sender has revoked it.
9 – Android users will see a messages reading “This message was deleted for everyone” after the message is revoked. You can also revoke multiple messages at once.
10 – To delete a message, long press the message, tap the delete icon at the top of the screen. You will see three options: Delete for Everyone, Delete for Me and Cancel. The Delete for Everyone will delete the message on both receiver and sender’s end, Delete for Me will delete the message on just one side and cancel will take you back to the chat window without any deletion.
- Read Next: Best List Of Android Flashlight Apps For You
- Read Too: List Of Oppo Phone Android Oreo Update Check Your Phone
- Read now: How To Get Android Oreo Launcher On Any ANdroid
So how like our article on WhatsApp recall message feature comment below.. thankyou